DVBBS Drop Highly Anticipated, Sensational Album ‘SLEEP’

Soundrive Music are excited to announce the album ‘SLEEP’ featuring a slew of talented artists including: Aloe Blacc, Gashi, Icona Pop, Powfu and Ybn Nahmir to name a few!

Enigmatic Canadian duo, DVBBS deliver their highly anticipated, stellar 15 track album ‘SLEEP’. The album arrives after a string of highly-regarded lead singles: ‘Losing Sleep’ ft Powfu, ‘Leave The World Behind’ with GATTÜSO feat. Alida, ‘Lose My Mind’, ‘Victory’ ft YBN Nahmir and ‘Say It’with Space Primates ft. GASHI. Displaying their versatility, the album crosses over a multitude of genres with a variety of well established collaborators all contributing to produce their most sonically captivating body of work to date. ‘SLEEP’ is now available via Ultra Music.

“‘Sleep’ is a capsule that describes all the dreams we’ve had over the last year made into music. Every song on this body of work represents a different dream.”DVBBS


Watch ‘Set Me Free’ on YouTube

Download / Stream

Alongside the release of the album, DVBBS share the official release of the ‘Set Me Free’ music video with esteemed singer/songwriter Aloe Blacc. Aloe Blacc’s canorous voice soars throughout the track’s nearly three-minute runtime, adding to its consistently propelling energy. Known best for his feature on the late Avicii’s 2013 ‘Wake Me Up’, the revered powerhouse has since worked alongside industry heavyweights the likes of Steve Aoki, Paul Oakenfold, Young Bombs, and Mathieu Koss, to name just a few.

‘SLEEP’ is a culmination of DVBBS’ iconic sounds whilst exploring a hip/hop and bass-forward style which serves as a natural progression for the talented duo. The ever-evolving brothers continue to progress their sound to show fans and peers alike the pair know no bounds when it comes to making music. ‘SLEEP’ is a compilation of incredible tracks, each worthy of being the lead single within its own right, and follows on from their previous album release, 2020’s ‘Nothing To See Here’.

DVBBS have called upon nine revered collaborators and featured artists to take the album to the next level, each one a highly-renowned leader within their respective field. Powfu has been riding the wave of his TikTok popularity from his hit “Death Bed (coffee for your head)” song; lending his rich and textured, ballad-like vocal throughout the opening track, ‘Losing Sleep’.

NYC-based artist GATTÜSO delivers his audibly signature hard-hitting tone in ‘Leave The World Behind’, a perfect addition to the melodiously flowing vocal, courtesy of Norwegian creative force Alida.

Continuing the streak of A-list album collaborations, DVBBS recruit the venerated Stockholm-based electro-pop duo ICONA POP for a fun, sprightly offering in the form of ‘Do It Anyway’.

Dvbbs Drop Highly Anticipated, Sensational Album ‘Sleep’

Next up is Birmingham, Alabama-based rapper, songwriter, and actor YBN Nahmir, contributing his unique rap vibe to the track ‘Victory’ with ease. The relentlessly unyielding production maintains its high-octane flair, adding to the overall propelling tone.

Dvbbs Drop Highly Anticipated, Sensational Album ‘Sleep’

The following song, ‘Say It’, features the guitar paired with the rich lyricism of Brooklyn-based rapper and G-Eazy collaborator GASHI providing yet another enticing vocal delivery on ‘Say It’. U.K.-based multi-platinum duo Space Primates increase the intensity tenfold by introducing a thumping bassline, before a slow build climbs to reveal a culmination of striking synths with a pulse-raising drop.

Dvbbs Drop Highly Anticipated, Sensational Album ‘Sleep’

Latin Grammy Awards nominee SEYSEY provides a heady vocal cut on ‘Oy’, which also includes some tech-house influences sprinkled throughout. Gomey caps off the collaborators on ‘SLEEP’ with his vocal talent, prominently displayed on ‘Forever Last’. A certified pop-leaning hit, it boasts a fun ambiance paired with propulsive driving aspects.

‘Zombies’ possesses a uniquely intense tone, characterized by hard-hitting dubstep production elements paired alongside a relentlessly unyielding barrage of bass. ‘Feel Something’ gives the listener a much-needed moment of respite, before diving back full force with the atmospherically-enriched ‘State of Mushroom’.

‘Antidote’, ‘Know Too Much’, and ‘Lose My Mind’ feature a similar funky, four-on-the-floor feel, replete with anthemically euphoric tech-house sensibilities. In all, ‘SLEEP’ is a groundbreaking masterpiece that’s full of certified rinsers that’ll leave longtime fans and first time listeners of DVBBS beyond satisfied from beginning to end.

Check out DVBBS – ‘Sleep’ EP on Spotify

DVBBS – ‘Sleep’ EP is Out Now via Ultra Music – Download / Stream

Connect with DVBBS

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

Dvbbs Drop Highly Anticipated, Sensational Album ‘Sleep’

Soundrive Music

Soundrive Music has earned a reputation as the foremost global hub for all things EDM. With a presence in over 125 countries, it has swiftly become a trusted and esteemed source for electronic dance music news, reviews, interviews, and features catering to DJs, artists, and labels alike. Beyond its extensive coverage of the EDM scene, Soundrive Music provides a platform for aspiring DJs and artists to showcase their talents. Through a diverse range of events and collaborations with leading industry players, it creates opportunities for emerging talent.

From breaking news and cutting-edge music releases to in-depth interviews with industry titans, Soundrive Music is committed to delivering the most up-to-date and comprehensive information on the world of electronic dance music. Soundrive Music’s headquarters are located in London, United Kingdom, founded on April 19 of 2016 in Helsingborg, Sweden by Jacques Maurice Julie and Darren Johnathan Bezuidenhout whom are also the owners of esteemed UFO Network.

Connect with Soundrive on Social Media

Facebook | Instagram

Soundrive Logo 2023


Our Services